Baby It’s Cold Outside

Just five days ago I was walking around San Antonio with flip flops on my freshly manicured paws. Today I cannot even wear those same shoes inside without the aforementioned paws turning a pale shade of blue.

It was all worth it this morning, however, when Cado saw the snow and exclaimed, “I never realized it was snow time!” She has been asking when winter is, and with her only known marker being snow, she finally believes me that winter is now. That’s the good news. The bad news is she wants to go outside and play in the cold … with me. So, I’ll put on the warmest duds I’ve got and brace myself in a sort of dumb-and-dumber fashion against the elements and play with my girl.

“The joy of the LORD is my strength” is the only thing that comes to mind. May you also be strengthened today to face the harsh elements in your life!

Leave a Reply

